2019 Regular Season Review
Tournament Winners:
Mackin Yard Invitational -
AAA Champions - CLL Mariners
AA Champions -
A Champions - CLL Yankees
Junior Wood Bat - South Vancouver
Senior Wood Bat - Mount Seymour
Regular Season Playoff Winners:
Major AAA Champions - Mariners
Major AA Champions - Red Sox
Major A Champions - Rockies
Founder's Day Recap

Founder's Day 2019

Hundreds gathered at Mackin Yard for the traditional closing ceremonies for Coquitlam Little League. It was a beautiful day.

The ceremony kicked off with all 700+ players parading onto the field. This was followed with a brilliant rendition of O Canada, sung by our very own Nick Evans!

Next up was the Little league Pledge, led by the managers of all of our post season teams:

  • Jason Swan
  • Tommy Raguero
  • Ryan Swan
  • Mark Edwards
  • Bruce Dorwart
  • Will Russell
  • Sandon Fraser
  • Javeed Khankashi

CLL has had a fair bit of post season success over the years, and we were fortunate to be able to celebrate some history with members of our 1984 Canadian Little League Champions coming out on the field to join our 2018 Intermediate Canadian Champions!

The winners for the most sportsmanlike team in each division:

  • · Blastball - Green Team (Baseballers)

    · MM - MW Raptors and TT Mudcats

    · Rookie - Rockies

    · Minor - Giants

    · Maj A - Diamondbacks

    · Maj AA - Blue Jays

    · Maj AAA - Giants

    · Junior - Giants

Taylor Hamelin Most Inspirational Player - presented each year to a player who best exemplifies the ideals of Little League

  • Bradley Bethell was the recipient of this year's Tyler Hamelin award for most inspirational player at the 12 year old level.

Raffle Prizes

Raffle Team Parent Winner (for getting all books in on time)- Jo-Ann Hunter from TTMM Raptors

Raffle Team Winner (for selling most books) Major A Blue Jays - Team Parent Tamara Sherdahl - sold 35 books

Raffle Winners

· First Place - 1200.00 - Ibrahim Abubaker

· Second Place - 1000.00 - Chia Hu

· Third Place - Me n Ed's Large Pizza every month for a year - Raynah Brankovicx